The Faculty at the Max Planck Institute for Medical Research comprises the Directors and all the other scientists at the institute with formally independent status. The Faculty works closely with the Managing Director and with the Board of Directors on matters affecting the institute.

The Faculty currently includes the following scientists:

Thomas Barends

R. Bruce Doak

Tatiana Domratcheva

Matthias Fischer

Stefan W. Hell

Kai Johnsson

Inaam Nakchbandi

Jochen Reinstein

Ilme Schlichting

Joachim P. Spatz

Rolf Sprengel

Go to Editor View