Scientific Advisory Board

Max Planck Institutes are assessed by an independent scientific advisory board on a regular basis to ensure consistent, high-quality research. The board members are selected by the president of the Max Planck Society in the light of suggestions from the institute, for a maximum term of six years.

The scientific advisory board of the Max Planck Institute for Medical Research currently includes eleven members.

ETH Zürich, Department of Biology, Institute for Molecular Biology and Biophysics more
Kyoto University, Institute for Integrated Cell-Material Sciences more
University of California, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology more
University of Cambridge, Department of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology more
University of Leipzig, Soft Matter Physics Division Biophysics more
University of Michigan, School of Dentistry more
Yale University, Department of Chemistry more
Universität Zürich, Department of Biochemistry more
University of Michigan, Life Sciences Institute more
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Institute for Physiological Chemistry and Pathobiochemistry more
University of California, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry more

Go to Editor View